August 19, 2019

All Blacks team to play South Africa named

The coloured boots have been picked to play at second five-eighth for the All Blacks. They have picked Ma'a Nonu as their date for the ball.

All Blacks coach Graham Henry has announced his team to play
South Africa in Wellington on Saturday. There are four personnel changes and two positional switches from the the side who beat Fiji 60-14 in Dunedin last week.

Adam Thomson will play No.8. With Jerome Kaoino starting on the blindside. Cory Jane and Zac Guildford are on the wings. Dan Carter has been named at No.10.

We can’t do a story without mentioning Sonny Bill Williams, so here it is – Sonny is on the bench.

ALL BLACKS: Mils Muliaina, Cory Jane, Conrad Smith, Ma’a Nonu, Zac Guildford, Dan Carter, Jimmy Cowan, Adam Thomson, Richie McCaw, Jerome Kaino, Sam Whitelock, Ali Williams, Ben Franks, Andrew Hore, Wyatt Crockett. Reserves: Corey Flynn, John Afoa, Jarrad Hoeata, Liam Messam, Piri Weepu, Colin Slade, Sonny Bill Williams